Freezer soup.

20120118-191315.jpg

20120118-191328.jpg

So I made a huge batch of freezer soup but it didn’t last long. First time I made it in the crock pot. It was soooo good. Easiest thing in the world to make. Basically you take any vegetables frozen or fresh and cook them for a few hours in chicken or beef stock. I had a piece a bag of peas and carrots, a few fingerling potatoes, a can of diced tomatoes that I drained, and onion, and a bag of mixed vegetables. I put all of that minus the potatoes in some chicken stock with salt and pepper in the crock pot on high for about 4 hours then put in the potatoes for another 2. I put it on low for the rest of the day and then just kept it warm. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

