Green eyed monster of envy and anger

Ever had a best friend that things went south with? Most of us have. However, just hated the sound of their name and even worse their voice? It’s not because I want the friendship back but more because my feelings really i got hurt. When someone believes a liar and a thief over their “best friend” there’s a problem. I don’t do well when my feelings and trust are compromised and leave me feeling betrayed. But life goes on I suppose. I’ve lost and gained people and everything else since I became pregnant. I guess some people will never mature and grow up. My job now is mommy first, friends second. I’m sorry if people don’t get that.
On a better note I ate a nice semi-healthy lunch and I’m feelings much better. No more ER trips I hope. Also, I’m 18 weeks today 🙂 weird still but I’m happy (as long as I’m not at work ;))

Leave a Reply

